Posted by: Andrew Skelton | 05/10/2012

Better Never Than Late!




Cheetah, originally uploaded by http://andrewskelton.net.

I’m sure that’s what some of you were hoping with this late blog, that I’d missed one of my daily journals, which would be one less for you to read… hard luck! Today has been equally busy, and after a late night last night – tonight’s blog is going to be a short one (I can hear cheering People, please try to be a little bit more subtle next time).

London Zoo tomorrow; all my camera gear is packed – however it doesn’t all fit in my camera bag. I’m taking my 600mm lens but as I will be walking from the car park to the zoo, which is around half a mile, through Central London – the last thing I want to do is draw attention to the large and expensive lens (and camera) so it will be in the dedicated 600mm camera bag. The down side is that there is very little space left for extraneous lenses, so I’m only taking my macro lens and 150-500mm lens with me (oh and a flash gun and 2x extender). The weather is promising to be rather good so I have high hope. Word of advice though, Dear Reader, whilst my hope might be high, don’t get yours up… I can’t guarantee I’ll get any good photos … and even if I get back late I’ll still be posting more of this drivel 😉 Good Night!

Leave a Reply

Categories

