Posted by: Andrew Skelton | 07/06/2012

Simply Red




Flower, originally uploaded by http://andrewskelton.net.

The rumour mill has been abuzz with new gear from Canon and the details of one camera, the 650D has surfaced. With a similar 18Mpixel sensor to a number of the recent releases, the really interesting aspect of the camera is the foldout viewing screen. I know, I know, a number of cameras already have this, but this isn’t your everyday screen, it’s a touchscreen which will allow you to navigate menus, set option, and even select the focus point on the back of the camera. I’ve used something similar, when connecting my android tablet to the camera, and I’ve found it incredibly useful.

I’m still peddling my flower photos, but with such appalling weather there’s little chance of any other type at the moment. We did have two baby nuthatches being fed in the garden over the weekend but with such poor lighting… still just over a week and I won’t have a problem with lighting!

Leave a Reply

Categories

