Posted by: Andrew Skelton | 15/04/2011

Sunflower Seed Anyone?


This is the first photo from my little experiment a couple of days ago and it seems to have worked.  The 600mm lens has a minimum focal length of 5.5m, in other words anything within this range is safe from my snap happy trigger finger.. well, it was.  I had a sudden brain wave that the extension tubes that I use with my macro lens to allow me to get closer to insects, plants, and flowers might well work with the 600mm to allow me to focus within the 5.5m range.
As you can see, it seems to have worked.  This image is far from perfect but it’s straight off the camera and more importantly, it seems pretty sharp so I have high hopes for getting some better photos with a bit of practise.
The weekend is upon us, though there will be little time for any real photo session but with a few days off next week I think I might well take a snap or two.  I’ll might even write a word or two on here!
Leave a Reply

Categories

