Posted by: Andrew Skelton | 05/08/2010

I wish it were a little ‘otter


Otter, originally uploaded by andyskelton.

I haven’t been out with my camera for five days, despite having taken it with me each day. Either time or climate have not been in my favour and as such I thought I’d take a look through some older photos and found this batch.

I remember trying to get a good image of the otters at the Tamar Otter and Wildlife Centre as the weather was overcast that day but with a brief parting of the clouds I did manage to snap this cute little rascal.

These images were taken with my Canon 5D and Sigma 80-400mm; at the time I was so impressed with this configuration and I still am but I’ve been using my Canon 1D4 exclusively now for 5 months and I can’t start to describe adequately how great this camera is. Most people comment on the size and weight of the camera but I find it, fitted with any of my lenses, easy to use. I will concede however, that when fitted to the 600mm, walking round for a day with them that my knuckles start to drag on the floor.

Responses

  1. I love your photography! Another great shot here!


Leave a Reply

Categories

